Students

So much to share!

I hope I’m writing in the correct space. If not, I’ll at least be able to get back to copy and paste somewhere else.

This weekend has been overwhelming in the best possible way, opening new pathways from the place where I am standing. Dr. Stephanie and the entire conversation around yoga anatomy completely blew my mind! I was blindsided with the direction she spoke from. “It’s our responsibility to use our strengths!” Why was that a lightbulb for me? Why hadn’t the connection been made in my psyche between my strengths and my gifts…and that my purpose here on this earth is to use them and to let others see me using them instead of feeding my weaknesses by focusing on them? Then there was the new for me definition of self-discipline as the practice of and ability to obey my inner voice; and the naming of my inner voice is divine.

Let’s not even talk about the pride I felt in hearing feedback on the interview between Felicia and Ari!

In all, this was a beautiful weekend filled with sharing and holding, and new insights. I’m ever grateful.

Leave a comment