Students

For 11/19/23

I love our discussions about anatomy that step away from the literal anatomy and move into a spiritual realm. Today did that for me. Though confusing, the whole microcosm vs. macrocosm and then the reverse was an intriguingly different way to think about that we are created by God, God is within us, and we are Divine.

“In search of a real affinity group…” I was activated by the commentary regarding where to fit in, to the point that it was difficult for me to sit with the thought. I felt that I absolutely had to speak in connection with what was shared because I literally felt it in my bones. It took me back to another affinity group experience I had a few years ago in a group space to the point that I could see and hear it in my mind almost exactly as it happened. For a moment I was discouraged, but I’m finding a way to return to a state of non-attachment in that regard.

Leave a comment