Students

YROL YTT6 12/02/2023

Rest Journal Prompts

How do I define home? A place of safety and peace and calm. Where I can be my unfiltered self…where love is in the air-it is not always tied to a particular physical location…Home includes my body!

How is my rest practice impacting my interactions with myself and those around me? I need my rest-unscheduled-or- scheduled time ALONE DAILY. I need this time to nap, to journal, to daydream, to be in nature…grounding…it is essential to my mental well being.

Which Ancestors do I want seated or resting with me? Grandma Sunata, Daddy, Kevin, Tera, Grandad Roy. Great Grandma Ida…and any others that want to spend sometime with me. I would welcome the opportunity to hear from them.

Gather comfort items pillows, blankets, whatever you need to be comfortable and rest in some restorative poses such as supported child’s pose and supported cobbler.

Leave a comment