Students

***Sutras 36-51***11/19

Reflection

Realizing and understanding that one must first imagine or bring into existence the loving light. The initial step of imagining is a special unique process in my opinion. It involves great care and less clutter of the mind. With practice it seems easier and familiar to access even amidst a difficult perspective or situation. It resonated with me the discussion of meditating on anything that will elevate you and if you can’t find it ask someone. Ask a teacher and they will give their blessing in turn it gives the student momentum. Having this know how gives comfort. Patanjali states, “there is more than one way to start a car”. I enjoyed that quote and it made me smile with my heart. That quote gives honor that we are all unique and to start the journey of meditation it is in the eye of the beholder. The most important message I got was in order to master the mind we are to make our minds clear before practice.

Leave a comment